Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

government is responsible for providing access to all basic necessities and welfare of every individual.it should ensure a safe and secure society that would provide scope for improvement.For this to happen,the system should be transparent by allowing everyone to exercise all their rights.The above statement asserts that some people feel political leaders beause of some necessity or other reason should withhold information from public while others believe that is basic right of public to know everything.In my opinion,public should be given more importance than any other matters either in a monarchy or democracy.

Often,it is said that democracy is for the people and by the people.this suggests that people play cardinal role in shaping the operating system of society.All the politial leaders and officials are literally servants for the public.Therefore,it is one of fundamental rights of citizens to know what is happening and by whom they are being governed.Especially, considering a country like India which is a huge democracy,there is lot of space for malfunctioning,scams,scandals and corruption that would go unnoticed.Indian citizens on an average witness atleast half a dozen scams per year.Similarly,any service that is supposed to be provided by the governmen to common man is of inferior quality.The root cause for all these is corruption.it is ubiquitous and eats the public funds indefinitely.There is never a proper procedure or guidelines that is followed by the government or political leaders in order to provide a transparent system.

people need to know the allocations of funds in the names of various schemes and services.As they are responsible taxpayers for the nation,it is their right to know how these funds are utilised.people should step up and question the political leaders and officials which would bring about a change in the ruling system.rather if there is no one question or opppose the government would be detrimental to whole nation.

With all this being said,there can be a situation where it is better to maintain the information without leaking it to the public in case of terrorist attacks and threats or even in case of a disease outbreak sometimes.Terrorist attacks have been shaking the world for very long time.they pose great threat to society and leads to carnage.Matters like these should be dealt with secrecy rather than revealing it to public because it can trigger widespread fear among them and then consequently chaos.

Finalyy in order to conclude,a transparent governing system would be beneficial for the people and in turn makes it easy for the government to provide all basic amenities to every individual.However,sometimes in critical situation for betterment of mankind it is advantageous to withhold the information rather than revealing it to people.