People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

risk is meant to be taken in order to achieve something that comes at a great price.people often fear on taking risk as they are afraid of the consequences.The above statement asserts that people should undertake risks only after considering the consequences.In my view,the statement is very much true because only after assessing the potential outcomes of risky action a person decides whether it is something that he can bear them or not.

Firstly,risks are common in lot of jobs and professions but still people intend to accomplish their task.For example,consider the life of a soldier at border.The aspirants of armed forces prepares themselves for any kind of situation like working in land mine areas,carrying anti terrorist operations,surviving and adopting to all weather conditions..etc.A typical recruitment process for joining the armed forces is he/she is supposed to sign the declaration that armed forces authorities are not responsible for any kind of damage or loss of life.only after agreeing concurring to all the conditions ,he/she will be given green signal to be appointed as a soldier.This implies that a person who is ready to take up soldier job has calculated all the consequences before taking up the risky job.

Secondly,there are lot of stories in business industry where many organisations and successful entrepreneurs are hailed a risk takers.For instance, consider the example of SpaceX organisation that overcame all it's failures initiallly and took a shot for final atempt by putting all it's resources.The chief executive officer of the organisation Mr Elon Musk himself accepted that there is lot of risk involved since all funds were exhausted and decided to go for one final attempt with loan he borrowed.This shows that before taking a risk,there is well defined estimation of what are the consequences that could emerge and how could they be tackled.

Futhermore,the risks itself means going beyond limits and compromising on comforts so that it will lead to do or die situation.Mostly people tend towards taking risks when they assume the chances to be bleak.Whatever the consequences may be,they will express utmost dedication without fearing the result of taking the risk.

To conclude,risks can be described as well calculated actions that are taken after examining all the consequences instead of playing a safe game.