Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Political leaders are the backbone for a country. Every country thrives rely upon the effective leader. Senator should take decisions which are useful for everyone lives in society. I agree, effective leader should loyal and stand on his principles, moral values and objectives.

In order to developing a nation, effective senator ought to be rigid. He can considered public decision as well, look at all the issues and problems they faced and then make a best judgement which is valuable for a state and country. Public can be wrong in their decision, sometimes they cannot made good decision on slavery and war. If we take an example of Abrahim Lincholn, he is a leader which strengthened a federal government, fought against slavery, modernized the economy.

Mahatma Gandhi is an example another example, he was campniging against independent India, spread the awareness to whole nation. He fought against poverty, women rights, ending untouchability and many more. Sometimes people can be wrong direction and accept immoral things, he changed the point of view of the public and dreamt about the independent India.

A senator must listens and understands the people’s problems, thinks and confront the situation, yield the public opinion, may be people give good solution to the problem. However, an effective leader ought not abandon principle or morals, so that whole country suffer because of this decision which is made for the sake of compromise.

In the nutshell, an effective leader should considered public’s opinion. Citizens of a country may be right sometimes but not all the time. Therefore, a senator listens people problems and understand it, stick to their principles and then make a decision which is beneficial for a whole nation.