Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently

Political leaders are people made, they are elected and voted by people, political leaders are made to solve the problems of people faced severely, political leaders are venerated by people, they put a lot of belief on them that they would solve the problems of people, politcal leaders has to be flexible enough to solve the problems , they has change the decisions ,priorities and opinions based on the people problems, political leaders has to follow their own commitment and principles in the case of diasaters, demoralized, they have to push the people and themselves to uplift the the nation and get freedom from all the restricted rights for a good cause.

For example, Mahatma Gandhi , father of nation , who had committed to his principles such as non-violence, peace. Today , students also remember him for his principles, his commitment made to bring freedom for India on 1947, august fifteen, he motivated the people to follow the principles at any circumstances, he also fought for many severe problems faced by people, he is known for his principles.

Political leaders has to be flexible enough to change the decisions on problems, for example, Narendra Modi, a political leader , who has his own principles and commitments on problems to be solved in every year, but he changes his decisions based on the people majority , problems faced by most of the people, are more focused and much time and money is invested on the problem, though the commitments are not achieved, people most critical problems are solved.

In conclusion, political leaders has to yield public opinions and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. They have to follow their own rules and commitments to be achieved , and also flexible enough to change the decision base on public opinion.