A recent study of eighteen rhesus monkeys provides clues as to the effects of birth order on an individual's levels of stimulation. The study showed that in stimulating situations (such as an encounter with an unfamiliar monkey), firstborn infant monkeys

The above argument is flawed for numerous reasons, because there are many assumptions that are states are illogical and with no evidence provided, firstly, author compares the human cortisol and monkey cortisol levels, study is shown is weather empirical or theoretical.

Firstly, the author states that recent study is shown many statements,there is no evidence or measurement that recent study is genuine, the author did not mentioned weather the study is empirical or theoretical, though if it is empirical , it is not shown that recent study is based on sample data, to strengthen that recent study is genuine, the author could mention about data statistics.

Moreover, the author stated that human and monkeys level of cortisol is same, there is insufficient evidence provided, to evaluate or explain the statement , the author has to provide a common relation on cortisol levels such as humans and monkeys has a same cortisol functionalities

The study showed that in stimulating situations (such as an encounter with an unfamiliar monkey), firstborn infant monkeys produce up to twice as much of the hormone cortisol, which primes the body for increased activity levels, as do their younger siblings,there is an insufficient evidence for the given statement, some information that to be given to assume as a fact. The alternate explanation is infant monkeys are more observant than the younger monkeys. Monkeys who give the birth for first time ,they produce more hormone cortisol in firstborn infant monkey than younger.

To conclude, there are many statements with insufficient evidence, more sufficient explanation has to be given.