1. Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, ar

The given argument has some flaws for numerous reasons, claims made by author in this argument are undermined by the assumptions, primarily, the claim is woven baskets are made only by the palean people, furthermore, the brim water is deep and broad, moreover, there are no palean boats for the transportation. These claims doenot have sufficient evidence in the argument.

Firstly, the claim written by author is woven baskets are made only by palean people is drawn by the assumption that Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea, this assumption undermines the claim because the people in village of palea might be from different villages, they ight have come to palea village to sell their woven baskets.

Moving forward, the author made a claim that brim water s deep and broad , there is no analysis that brim river is deep and broad , and also the only means of transportation is available that only boats, here no where stated an assumption that there