Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Formal education has followed in different parts of world, most of the institutions and students are attached to the formal education, formal education includes exams which are divided into two categories short term and long term, formal education is restricted or limited with time, syllabus. It has the restrictions, not thinking out of the box, sticking to the syllabus, following the professors and institutions, no freedom of acknowledging different areas of technologies, no improvement in innovation and creativity.

for example, country like India follows formal education, students who study here, completely and blindly follows the education, education might be irrelevant of interest of students, includes many subjects in each semester, less focus on pragmatic skills, they have to mug up the subjects before exams if they don't understand, no freedom of asking or raising doubts ,showing innovative skills, where as united states, education institutions in united sates follows different approach of formal education ,they start from basics to innovative skills, limited number of subjects per semester, more empirical experience on subjects, students acquire great knowledge on the subject, they focus more on the interested areas, no exam nervous .

example two , great success people like Bill Gates, Satya Nadella, follows their own interest on subjects and studies them a lot, Bill Gates, as the student thrown of the college whose percentage is less , but still he has confidence on him.

Therefore, the formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free, this can be improved by changing the education pattern in institutions .