Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens.

Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people.

Every scoiety or country are running behind success and are in competiton with every other society or country. In this persuit of success we are forgetting the main reasone to be better or more successful which is well being of all indivisual citizens. Infact a society is dermined by the its citizens not the other way around. Therefore, i strongly disagree with notion that a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its indivisual citizens in order to thrive.

For example consider japan, japan is one of the most successfull and fast devloping country and the peole of japan are extreamly hardworking and dilligent but japan also have the highest sucide rate and dipression rate because of work related preasure. so the quetion is does this success of japan worth when their citizens are not happy? no. If the work related presure would be less there would less suicide rate and people will be more happy, yes it is true that in this case japan would be less successful that it is now but how do we measure success ? is it meterial or money do we have or hapiness, peace and more time with family ? according to me a true defination of success is a balance between both.

Another example is that if a society is putting its own overall success before the well being of its citizens then what is the difference between this society and a society which is ruled by a dictator and who is only worried about the success of his country and not well being of its population. Success of a society is measured on the basis of success and well being of its people and it should remain that way. if people of a society are well and happy it will ultimately make the society better and more successfull.

concluding my essay i would say that well being of the people of society should be the ultimate priority of a society and the overall success of a society should never be put before the well-being of the indivisual people of the society. Ensuring the well being of people of society will ultemately lead to a better and more successful society.