Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

However does the ever-flourishing technology impact us: positively or negatively? While many critics might argue that contemporary technology impacts us negatively and reduces opportunities for human interaction, yet I consider such views as a judgement based on perfunctory knowledge and experience. Therefore, my cut-and-dried opinion is flourishing technological innovations - and their massive commercialization - affect us positively and give us better chance to communicate and interact with each other. I have following reasons to shore up my position.

Firstly, and probably most importantly, technological discoveries are scientific gifts to our life which have made our life dramatically easier and comfortable. If there were no such advancements, as it is today, people's life would have been quite different and difficult. Take my grandfather, for example. My father often talks about him and say that when our grandfather used to go for pilgrimage to India, he used to remain out-of-communication for more than a month - and other family member used to remain worried for him until his return. At that time, sending letter used to take months due to poor facilities associated with it. The time has changed, however. Today, we can stay connected with our family and well-wishers for 24/7 period. We have mobile phones to communicate, and communication is not limited to phone alone: facebook, twitter, skype also provide cheaper and reliable service. I talk to my brother, who is in USA since last two years, each day on facebook messenger and it makes me feel no different whether he is here with us or in USA. All these things are possible due to technology.

Furthermore, technology has transformed everything - including the frequency we meet our relatives and enjoy with them. Owing to the modern buses, or train services, people can save their time from their hectic work schedule and spend time with friends and family. Therefore, technology has facilitated better and frequent interaction among people. Take example of Chinese bullet trains, for instance. Due to Chinese bullet train revolution, today we can travel with a practical speed of more than 500 kilometers per hour. It has significantly reduced the travel time and thus people get chance to communicate, interact and enjoy with their relatives or friends which helps to consolidate their relationship.

Finally, some critics argue that prospering technology curtails the chance of human interaction; they give the example of facebook while attempting to prop up their claim. They say, due to facebook, people do not interact with real people - rather stay chatting with virtual peoples. Nevertheless, I believe that, in vast majority of the cases, people meet first, know each other and then only they start chatting on facebook. By doing so, they are interacting with each other, sharing ideas and finally making their relationship even more robust. This has given several advantages - like they do not feel lonely, care each other, share ideas and strengthening their relationship.

To recapitulate, Increasing technological discoveries and their overwhelming commercialization are facilitating to enhance the way people interact with each other. Innovations - like discovery of phone, social medias, trains and many more - are reducing the distance among peoples. Hence, flourishing technology is like gift to humanity by the scientific world.