Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Science, the study of the human body and interaction between different forms of matter. The study of science has given us a much better understanding of the world around us, and continues to allow us to expand on the knowledge. Science has allowed us to expand our knowledge from knowing that matter makes up everything around us to the idea that the human body is a machine that functions because of interactions between a number of different systems. Science is the study that has allows an increase in human lifespan due to the accumulated knowledge resulting in treatments for diseases such as cancer, dementia, and many more. With science comes research, that questions, hypothesis, experiments, and concludes answers to questions that allow us to expand our knowledge in ways that result in more questions. Moreover, science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex then we realized but this is only because of the understanding of the world. Understanding the world around us and complexity are both correlated positively, without having a keen understanding of all aspect of the world one would not value the complexity.