Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

As children, the first thing we experience of the outside world are teachers. Teachers mould our lives with their experience and values inculcated within them. As a child, we are taught about moral values and the importance of instituting them in our lives to have a prosperous life. I would like to support the author's statement about morality playing a vital part and paving the way for a strong foundation of education.

Moral education is critical for every person's moral development. Morality helps people strengthen their consciousnse and make them understand the distinction between good and bad, improve decision making skills and hone their will-power. These values, in a child, help them thorughout their life and ameliorate their confidence and self-esteem. It gives them an identity to take the hard yet morally righteous decisions. For instance, many people who lack moral education tend to be weak in moral values and get swayed easily in committing crimes or performing illegal jobs, without any resentment or flinching. Thus moral education makes a child much more sympathetic and morally-upright to do good things in life.

Moral studies benfits people to take life-changing decisons with much more ease than people who have a strong foundation in logical reasoning studies. Moral values consist of displaying honesty, respecting your elders, always having faith in yourself and forging strong relationships among parents, siblings and friendship. These qualities help a person become a great thinker and a firm decision maker. Since moral education helps him think about all these qualities at such a tender age, the person by the time an adult is able to figure out and take bold decisions. For example, if a person who has strong moral values but a low financial background is told by his friend to cheat on one of his colleagues and in return he will receive a handsome reward, he would outright reject such a offer since he places his morals above the friendship. Therefore, moral education can help mitigate all the short comings of the society and improve every memeber of the society.

So, it is important that we give moral education, the encouragment it requires and help overcome all hurdles to help change the society to a morally upright world where everybody is magnanimous and great adjucators of life!