Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

It is true that both moral and logic are important. But in my view, moral is more important than logic. And because moral is more important than logic, it is necessary to teach morality as the base of education for any age, rather than logic.

First, let us consider a society that is based only on logics with no morality involved. Such society may be reduced to horrible acts in the name of logics, because of the lack of morality involved in the decision making. In fact, some social experiments and art litrature were made to describe such conditions. Eldos Huxly's "Brave new world" was one of them: He described a souless society of machine like inhabitants.

Secondly, Moral is not a derivative or by product of logic. Moral had to be set and honed during the evolution of human culture in order to control natural tendecies of humans to act solely for their own benefits. Many times these acts of self caring were violent and harmful. In order to prevent such acts, society has establish a moral foundation and laws to support is. Therefor, pretty early in the development of man kind rules were made to secure the safty of humans from their peers logics and their acts upon it.

Thirdly, In our days, logic has extreme important. Computer are rulled by deifinte set of logical instuctions. Student are being examined for their logical ability to tackle logic problems. And persons with logical aptitude are generally refered as smart by society. Logic has it's clear benefits in the modern age. But an extreme logic machine without the morality to lead it to the right place is dangarous and risky. As educators we have to consider the element of risk and guide our students to lead to a safer world.

To conclude, first we have seen that society that based only on logic will be an ill maked one, another issue is that morality cannot be derrived from logic and finally we have seen that logic aptitude is important but not sufficient for functioning society. Taking all these reasons and we can defer that morality is indeed more important to be taught than logic and clearly should be the foundation to produce a moral functioning society.