Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

A person should be able to differentiate between what is right and what is wrong for society, irrelevant of the cause that prompt this decision. People having out of world IQ level are involved in criminal activities. This prompt talks about the foundation of eduction. Some people suggest the morality should be foundation while others favour logical reasoning over morality. According to me both morality and logical reasoning should be foundation of education for a functioning of society. let me explain it by two reasons.

First of all, if having sound moral values was enough for running a society, then why do we hear , now and than, new of sexual abuses by the 'leaders' of the societies, who calls themselves the moral guides, appointed by god to protect the good name of societies. They considered themselves holier than thou and can do anything to the common people.

Secondly, people who believe in teaching a foundation of logical reasoning, may have forgotten the crimes conducted by 'well educated' minds in history. For instance, Osama bin Laden was engineer with degree in civil engineering. He was well educated and said to be have sound logical reasoning. There are ample of examples in history, where a person deprived of moral value has used their life for decimation.

To sum up, morality and logical reasoning both are equally important for creation of a moral society.

Without imparting moral value, educating about logical reasoning is not going to create a balance and vice versa. Hence both should be given consideration for foundation of education.