Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one’s ability to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Travel has a significant role in enlighting the one, and no one can deny the essential value which travelling can add to our lives. The prompt states two of standpoints that some people see how travelling is essential in increasing our ability to relate to other people, and the others are not. I strongly agree with those people who believe in the crucial role of travelling in our lives, and how travelling contributes to adding values as well as experience in our lives for two reasons.

Firstly, let's imagine a tree, of course, trees don't move and don't change its place for millions of years; thus, do you think how many ones saw that tree? And how many different climates or weather could be exposed compared to birds or animals which can migrate from place to place. Of course, the answer will show a big difference between the two situations. Therefore, if we applied this paradigm on two individuals; one of them never travelled or contacted with the other globe, and another one used to travel abroad frequently. Undoubtedly, the individual who is travelling will gain plenty of knowledge as well as experience as he will discover other world and will be sure that other different people live somewhere. This example explains to what extent travelling contributes to increasing the one's ability to contact and relate to the others who maybe differ than him.

Further, travelling not only participates in enhancing the one's experience and making him relate to others but also shares in increasing the awareness and respect for others who are different. For example, if someone never travelled outside his place; he will not be able to understand the other different people' existence who have other beliefs and religions. However, that person who travelled to those people' countries has the experience and esteem to their beliefs. Such traveller people have great respect for all different cultures, races and thoughts. Travel helps in acquiring more cultures and experience in how to deal with who differ from you and even how to respect what they embrace.

In conclusion, if one needs to increase his ability to connect and relate with others who differ from him, should travel to be able to see those people in their lives and will discover how they are like us and as corollary will increase and enhance his ability to contact with them as well as his homage for their difference.