In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

The prompt says that in the future there will not be many cars in use like nowadays. Personally, I agree, and I feel this way for two reasons, which I will examine in the following essay.

First of all, to achieve a decrease in car usage, there should be other alternatives means. If we look at the past, there were no any transportations like cars, trains, and airplanes but horses and camels. Therefore, logically to feel this way in the future. As there is massive development and progress in transportation means technology, it is expected to have small flying cars or bicycles. This is best exemplified by current facts, Tesla, the auto-drive cars, a few decades ago, we cannot imagine that one day we have a car that doesn't need a driver; however, here it is. As time passes, they probably invent flying vehicles instead of cars.

Secondly, as there is a global trend to reduce traffic and car's emissions thus, I believe that will be many solutions to reduce the number of cars on the roads. For example, nowadays, in the big cities where the tourists go like Dubai, they do water sports with an invention called a motor flight. This flight pushes up the person to make him fly. Surprisingly, that fly has an excellent public reputation. Thus, now many manufacturers are developing it into a daily commercial vehicle and, consequently, will shrink the car numbers.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that in the future using cars gradually will be minimized. This is because there are many innovative methods regarding the transportations means, and as a corollary, other versions will be used instead. Moreover, as there is a worldwide aim to reduce the detrimental effects of using cars, whether to reduce the traffic or the emissions, that will encourage many manufacturers to reproduce an existent version of an entertaining vehicle into a commercial one. Therefore, based on the above two reasons, the number of cars will diminish.