The following memorandum is from the president of Primo Doll Manufacturing, Inc.

“According to a survey last year of parents who purchased the Elkie, our most popular

doll, 90 percent reported that although their children were extremely satisfied with the

doll’s features, the doll quickly wore out with use. In a follow-up survey of the same

parents, 80 percent reported that they would recommend a more durable version of the

doll to their friends. In response to these surveys, we have created the Elkie-Advanced

Doll, which has similar features to the original Elkie Doll but is manufactured using the

same higher quality materials used by Optima Doll Manufacturing, our most successful

competitor. Because parents can now purchase the beloved Elkie doll and be sure that it

won’t quickly wear out with use, we predict that our profits will exceed those of Optima

Doll Manufacturing this year.

In the memorandum for the Primo Doll manufacture's president states that most people who are buying Elkie dull to their kids, complaining about that dull, and need to live longer with their children. The president of that company responding to their comments on the dull decided to create a new version is a mingle of the best dull in the company with saving the previous (Elkie) features. He assumes based on these new changes; the company will sell as much as the most successful product. However, the author of this argument should provide more answers to the two following questions to evaluate the argument effectively.

Firstly, the argument assumes that if the company uses the same material for the most product in its quality will be able to sell much in this Elkie dull. But, this is an unwarranted assumption. The author should provide an answer if the number of those kids who are used to buying Elkie dull is the same number of those who are buying Optima dull. Moreover, it is not necessarily because the company made it from the same material that guaranteed sell them as the same quantity as the Optima. For example, if there are around 100,000 kids like to paly with Elie, will still the same even the company modify it as the best perfect one they have. If the above is true, the argument does not hold the water.

secondly, the argument supposes that those modifications in the Elkie dull will guarantee the best sells in the this dull, But if the kids like this specific dull; any changes will not contribute to the amount of selling; as the have loyalty to this dull; Therefore, it's not sure to depend on this unwarranted assumption to expect the sells for this dull. If the above scenario is valid, the conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now is considerably flawed. the author should provide more answers about mentioned questions, maybe in the form of systematic research study to be able to evaluate the argument effectively.