Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

The prompt says that technology had a detrimental effect on the children's imagination if they compared to the past. However, I extremely disagree with the prompt's statement for two reasons, which I will discuss in the following essay.

To begin, children before had no access to such huge information as our kids have today. This access helps our children to get plenty of information in different disciplens such as information about the importance of recycling materials to save environment.Consequently, the children awareness increases toward protecting our environment, and the best exemplified for this from my personal experience with my son. My son from watching to videos through youtube and other modern applications, He exposed to strong data base of how recycling can be done at our home. The, he used his imagination to reproduce things form our trash instead of just throwing them at the end of the day. Because of technology and its easy access, my son created a vase from an old bottle, and a pencil case from his old cloths. All these creations came from using his imagination based on what he collected from internet(technology).

Second, one of the technology essential keys is Programming. Programming courses nowadays are being taken at schools, and this will enhance our kids' intelligence, and their critical thinking to create a new programming equation for further new technology; as they are working on a daily basis on computers, and using their devices as education tools. In the past, at school, students were studying only through physical books and no access to the internet. Thus, they had limitted information, and limitted imagination. Technology makes the kids always well-informed with the global news, which in turn increase the kids awareness for what is going on around them. All these are factors for create a creative one.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that technology has a tremendous effect on our kids and their imagination. This is because technology gives the kids easy access to the internet where they can get plenty of information in different aspects. Thus, they will gain more knowledge which helps in boosting their creativity. Moreover, learning programming in school is a crucial element in increasing the students' ability in producing new thing in which they use their imagination.