Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one’s ability

to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by

living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

One of the Argument states that, the travelling to many places increases person's ability to interact with other people. Other side says it is rather cultivated by living on the same place and developing a deep understanding of that particular community. I take a middle ground and I am going to prove that both will help to improve their inter personal skills with various examples. I will discuss about how travelling to other places will benefit them and how staying on the same place is going to improve their understanding about particular culture.

First, Different countries have different culture, language, religion and several customary practices. Even with the same country, there can be different ethinicity, language, culture. The practice one follows in one part of world is not applicable to others. For example, Japanese people are very polite and humble. They respect people in the way they address everyone by adding San to their names. While accepting or give something to others, Japanese people hand over with both hands. This is something which we can't learn by residing in other parts of the world. It is not allowed followed in any other parts of the world. So travelling to countries improves our understanding about their culture and practices. Even with in the same country or state, choice of words differs. For Instance, Within Tamilnadu, a state in India, few words are highly disrespectful and whereas in other parts of tamilnadu, it is not considered so serious and it is in colloquial usage. So, it is always better to travel to different places be it with in a country or to different country will certainly improve our understanding of other people and figure out better ways to interact with them.

Furthermore, Language and religious practices are key to understand a set of the communities culture. The more we travel and stay at different sites, we get to know more about their language and religion. Japanese people will have liking to certain types of food and Americans have different food taste. During casual interaction, we can talk about the food they like, that inturn will make them happy and eventually will lead to better relationship with them. So travelling helps in understanding about the taste of people and that improves our conversing skills.

Finally, Though travelling to different places help to get better idea of other communities, It is not practicable possible to understand their community entirely. So one should consider staying in a place for longer period of time to understand their slang, deep rooted heritage, food and other practices, that particular community is fond of. Staying on the same place for longer time, makes their native people think that we are part of community, which will lead to better relationship.

In conclusion, Travelling to other regions helps to understand the culture of different people and staying on the same place for longer time will help us in gaining deeper understanding of those people. Both of them will improve our abilities to relate and connecte to other people.