Some people claim that a nation s government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns wit

Wilderness is part of nature as much as humans. They are part of a chain that determines the existence of every species. Removing one or more creature disrupts this cycle. Though the effects would not be clear in the very next moment, the consequences build with each passing second to hit the human generation. Consider a forest where the population of both tigers and deer's live. Both these populations are directly proportional to each other. If the population of deer's reduce than the tigers die out with no food. If the population of tigers reduce, the deer's die out with over grazing. This over grazing consequently brings the soil erosion which ends the insect life in that area. The extinction of one population destroyed the others too. Though technological advancements are pushing these consequences away at present, it is still good to be wary of the future. And yet sacrificing the funds despite the present economic and social problems for an effect that is yet to come is not sensible either.

Nations across the world are going to great lengths to ensure the survival of their wilderness. Many policies and reforms are introduced. This issue was even recognized globally and a uniform set of rules for preservation is made too. Donations and funds are encouraged through out the world and many social groups are created to spread awareness about the necessity of preserving the wildlife in their natural state. Many countries have opened up these wild life sanctuaries as tourist spots to propagate the need for such pristine protection of animals.

Yet it is not denied that nations never care about their wilderness unless it climbs the list of endangered species or at the verge of extinction. The pollution kills thousands of birds and sea creatures everyday and yet the government doesn't acknowledge these misfortunes. Because these creatures does not lie in the regional borders of the national authority and hence they cannot be held responsible for their state. And yet when a species that exists in these national borders when listed as an endangered species, they go to unnecessary lengths to ensure their protection. This hypocrisy becomes very evident when a nation declares policies to prevent their endangered animals from going extinct by providing them with sources whose manufacturing wastes are dumped in the ocean, killing millions and endangering even more sea animals.

Most nations spend unfathomable amounts on construction of sanctuaries and wildlife parks for these creatures rather than investing in a nostrum that would put a stop from other creatures from going extinct or endangered. This amounts could have aided in ending many social problems in their nations and bolstered their economy. Consider India where there are more than ten wildlife sanctuaries. It spends more on maintaining these wildlife sanctuaries than on ending unemployment in the country which could have been scotched if the same amount of funds were available.

With the growing population, the need for space and more resources is growing. This notion of preserving land that could have ended homelessness in a small nation and could have provided a short term relief to big nations, for wilderness is baffling. Many protests might raise with this notion and an unrest might begin where people question the priorities of the government. This extra land could provide many individuals a spacious home they dream of. This does not imply that the wilderness should be driven away , but suggests a relocation to safer grounds where they cannot interfere with the humans and vice versa.