Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethics does.

Success is a term that has no definitive meaning as it varies from person to person. it swings from achieving happiness to obtaining lucrative jobs, from possessing properties to withdrawing from draining relationships. it is a sense of achieveing something that an individual had worked for. establishing one cause that contributed to the success is not a fair measurement as it an accumulation many constraints and needs. And yet determing one factor that bolstered the notion of success the most is not hard.

luck is an important factor that determines the future. it brings you the opportunity. An individual could be a man capable of inventing a cure for cancer and yet without the opportunity provided to him he cannot accomplish this task. consider sachin Tendulkar for example. he is an exceptional player in cricket, but what if his parents had not supported him enough in his path to become a cricketer and forced him to study business management, or if his coach didn't decide to fly him to his match that scouted him for playing in national games and decided it was not worth his effort. All of these incidents led him to the great player he is today. Though most people disregard the role luck plays in life, no one can deny that this very luck brings opportunity to individuals to establish themselves. luck is an unforeseen factor that shapes the people and their future. "somethings are out of your control" summarizes this claim efficiently.

The importance of luck for acquiring the chance to get a job or an accomplishment is admitted. but is it enough to keep the job or achieve this accomplishment or make the best of a opportunity that came to prove the ability possessed. The answer is simple. it is not. An individual's caliber and work ethics decide this. A person could be offered all the equipment he requires for inventing a nostrum and all the opportunities to prove himself but he could succeed only if they have the capability to create this cure and persistence to keep trying if they fail. The work ethics an individual posses keeps them loyal to the cause, brings them the appreciation of co workers and mentors, motivates them to see past failures and trains them to see mistakes as experiences and signals to begin again. All these attributes adding to together might even become an opportunity the they might cherish.

when encountered with failure, luck helps to find another route out. yet work ethics provides the strength to keep walking the way ahead. Circumstances can make or break the person but the way these situations are processed and handled also determine the future. consider when sachin's parents had not supported him what if he was persistent enough to work towards his goal to become a cricketer? when his coach hadn't helped him to the stadium, what is he worked hard enough for the opportunity to raise again in the future? this tells that even work ethic plays an important role in arising opportunities. it is difficult to establish a relationship between luck, work ethics and success, although it is not denied that work ethics are more closer than luck is.