Some people claim that a nation s government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns wit

Both views mentioned in the statement seems too absolate and without mentioning any condition. The claim to appeal the govenment to preserve all the natural areas is unrealistic. It is true that we need to protect the natural resources as much as possible to make this planet a better place to live. On the other hand, people also need to improve their standard of living by develop the industry and build more houses. This is a compromise that we must make in the development of the mankind. Take most developing countries as possible, lot of people in those countries still have no enough space to live and industry in those countries are imperfect and inproductive. The only way to get rid of this situation is to build more departments and fatories. Only through this the economy could have chance to flourish and people get better job and higher salaries. It is impossible to protect the natural environment with the sacrifice of the living standard and happiness of people. The policy will surely be opposed by the citizens if any stuipid govener anouce to protect the environment blindly.

At the same time, the infint expand of ecnomic activities with the cost of natural environment is also innert. Once a country reached a high level of ecnomics( even earlier of this stage) it should be aware of the importance of protecting the environment. The limit on the people's activites is crucial espcially in present days. The factories now should be environmental frinedly and pollution must be modified to meet the mimimum requirment, the exploit of the natual land should meets strict contrain, and the construction of natural parks should be highly prossessed. However, all of these should be implemented on the primise of the stable and prosperity of the economy environment.

The protection of the natural environment and the exploit because of potential economic purposes are never an absolute opposition. If one government deside to impliment one of those policy unconditionlly, it will definitely cause a disaster. The relatively good idea is to protect the environment at the same time use the land effectious, realising a sustainable development and make our life better.