Some people take decisions on basis of emotions and then validate those with logic, such people are poor decision makers.

As said, 'taking apt decision is the starting point towards path of success and achievement'; this justifies the importance of decision in anyone's life. Deciding well and then taking minute steps towards the goal gives encouragement to the being and determines a track which leads to zenith of self-satisfaction. In a way, decisions can easily make or mar one's life. Now in this regard, people take decisions on the basis of personal experiences, previous encounter of any similar situation, knowledge attained by mistakes or steps of others, etc. One can say, each and every perspective around a human casts its impact on the decisive power of being. Some people are frequent decision makers while others take time; some rely on their emotions while others on logic. In this regard, we can say, decision taken by assessing the necessity of situation as well as analyzing the resources in hand will yield the best ever output.

Some people take decisions in haste, or we can refine it any saying that they are captured with the emotional restraints and take frequent decisions. On certain grounds, it is the need of hour and thus apt to respond to a particular stimuli without wasting any time or energy. Say, once I see a beggar on the roadside while paying a visit to a religious place, Haridwar, in India. Seeing his pity condition, I couldn't restrain myself by offering him my jacket as he was shivering with cold. At such a time, on humanitarian grounds, I feel, it is accurate to take fast steps in-spite of thinking about pros and cons of situation. In such times, logic pays no role as our psychological bend towards helping others means a lot. So one cannot term the other as poor decision maker, even though the logic is not considered. In similar fashion, one of my friends witnessed a road accident and watched a young girl having severe bleeding from her forehead. Although in India, people refrain themselves from getting involved in police related issues, but considering the health concern of that girl, he helped her through first-aid and took her to hospital near-by. His this spontaneous reaction saved that girl's life because as referred by the doctor, she could have lost her life due to excessive blood flow. Thus, emotional bend keep individual sturdy about the humanitarian bend and makes them take accurate timely decisions.

While, one can never justify that lack of logic always yields the apt decisions. Consider the case of attack by American Government in search of Osama-Bin-Laden in Pakistan. Had it not been a planned venture, it could have failed badly in lack of proper arrangements of resources like mean, material and money. Hence, while making any decision one has to go through all the logic concerned with it and after that focus be given on the emotional context. Consider the budget framework of any country, if a finance minister covers all the economical strata and manage the resources just to feed the poor, a nation can never be able to maintain international relations as far was imports and exports is concerned. Though on philanthropic grounds,resources have to be disbursed among the poor people yet keeping the emotional framework aside, he has to take a logical decision in the favor of a country. So one can deduce that, logic preceded by the emotional factor can enhance the decisive power of a being and denote him with a title of 'great decision maker'.

In a nutshell, one can conclude that decision no doubts ascertain the backbone of the life of a problem or a theme in hand, it has to be a amalgam of logic with the emotions. One should consider the benefits of others while determining the course of action, but also should assess if the path is feasible or not. As said, 'a square peg in round holes' is feckless and never provide any result, a decision in the lack of even a single factor won't be apt. To reach the pinnacle and term oneself as a great decision maker, one has to follow the path of thrones to reach the bed of roses.