Some people think that ideal parents are strict disciplinarians who keep their children on the straight and narrow path with firm yet loving control. Other argue that ideal parents from loving bonds with their children through a relationship closer to friendship and a less authoritarian approach.

Parents love their children and are always concerned about their child’s future. They always desire their children to be well behaved and disciplined in their life. The author here asserts that some people think that ideal parents are strict disciplinarians who keep their children in straight and narrow paths with firm yet loving control while other argue that parents form loving bonds with their children through a closer to friendship and a less authoritarian approach. However, in my view I believe that an ideal parents are those who form a close bond with their children but, on the contrary also are strict disciplinarians who keep their children on a straight and narrow path.

When a child is at an infant stage, parents form close bonds and love their children blindly. Parents feel that their children are their stars and hope that they will make them proud some day in their life. Parents also prioritize the nurturing of their children at infancy above everything. At beginning of their children’s growth they always wish to impart their children with fundamental ideas, beliefs, values, culture and traditions along with a proper behavior. They do not risk their children’s growth by teaching or imparting them with any wrong ideas and approach.

Further when a child grows up and starts studying in a playschool till high school, method of parenting takes a bit different approach. At this point of time, parents feel that their children have to be treated with more of a disciplinarian approach. While studying in school, children have a greater possibility of being easily influenced by the peer, friends, relatives etc. So, an ideal parent understands the significance of a more disciplinarian approach for effective parenting. At this stage of parenting life, an ideal parent has to incline equally towards a disciplinarian approach and also, towards forming a loving and cherishing bonds with their children.

Further, when their children grow up and enter into their teenage, they study in any college or university. At this stage a child grows up significantly and somehow feels to make decision pertaining to their own lives. Also, in some cases they do not feel necessary to consult their own parents before making such a decision. For example, a child enrolled at a university falls in love with a girl studying at the same university and decides to marry the same girl without consulting their parents. Such huge decisions pertaining to both the lives of the boy and the girl can pose a serious threats to both their lives at an early stage. So, at this stage an ideal parent has to incline more towards a disciplinarian approach of parenting and get more stringent with their children. But, also at the same time they should maintain a loving bond with their children. Otherwise, that will lead to undesirable consequences.

In sum, I view that an ideal parent has to keep a disciplinarian approach and also, at the same time form loving bonds with their children. Both of these approaches should be balanced according to the stages of their children’s growth. Also, it varies from one child to another according to their behavioral characteristics and it’s the parents who can at the best know their children’s traits and behavior.<br>