The best way for a society is to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Every society or a country desires its young people to be leaders in the near future. This way a society or a country can prosper enough by training its young population for leadership. The author here claims that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or in any other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition. However, in my view both of them are necessary elements for youth to become successful leaders.

Cooperation is a key element in every field of our lives. Wherever, you go cooperation plays an important role in functioning of our lives. Right from our personal life to the professional life cooperation has presence in order for a smooth functioning of our life. In personal life, we need to build a sense of cooperation with our family members for ensuring a better living otherwise in absence of a fundamental cooperation with our family members no single being in the family can live happily and peacefully.

Moving from personal to professional life in our workplace we need to build a sense of cooperation with our colleagues, partners and bosses. Be it any field of work cooperation is very much essential for efficient functioning in our workplace. Consider the example of a government of any country, cooperation of the President or the Prime Minister is very much essential with the fellow ministers, members of parliaments or members of the assemblies, members of the ruling party, and members from the opposition parties. Only then the government of any country can work smoothly and efficiently and ensure development and prosperity of its own citizens. Or, consider the example of a football team where the players need to have a sense of cooperation with their fellow players of the team in order to play efficiently which will ensure their victory in a football match. Or, consider the example of an army of soldiers about to fight a war with their opponents. Proper cooperation among the soldiers is necessary in order to fight effectively and win the war. In all of the above examples cooperation is a very fundamental element needed among people. Hence, in a society where young people will become leaders of tomorrow, a sense cooperation is very much necessary to instill in them to become successful.

However, a sense of competition is also essential to become a successful leader. Only, having a sense of cooperation cannot make someone a leader. A leader always needs to possess both the sense of cooperation and competition in order to become successful. This is the reason why every person cannot become a leader in today’s world. Without a sense of competition a person cannot become compatible to be a leader. A leader always needs to possess some extraordinary skills and intelligence in order to become successful and all these can only be achieved by instilling a sense of competition among themselves.

Therefore, I conclude by stating that young people in a society need to be instilled not only with a sense of cooperation but also, with a sense of competition among themselves to become leaders of tomorrow. A person possessing both of them simultaneously can then, become a successful leader.