The speaker would prefer a national curriculum for all children up until collage instead of allowing schools in different regions the freedom to decide on their own curricula.

The author prefers a national curriculum for all students in the country to limiting their freedom in their own programs in the schools. This plan has some advantageous and disadvantageous for progress in educational systems. I strongly agree with this point since it makes balanced and academic environment for all students across the country.

First of all, the national curriculum provide a balanced climate for students in which no one can cheat in some courses, and number of problems will be diminished through national exams and evaluation. For example, in the national programs numerous supervisors control the quality of exams and test or other programs to make a fair condition for students even in remote area and regions with less development. Some states and cities because of their proximity to capital city have advantageous toward specific programs of schools, so national program modifies these programs and promote that to all schools.

Second, get assistance from academic individuals and other experts in the educational systems make a national program more profitable since they can provide more suitable and favorable courses and texts and activities for students to have an enriched academic school. Those experts have more information from different sources like books and Internet and through experiences. A national curriculum also can provide some suggestions of teachers and students to betterment of program, and so it get more budget for the government to cover all sectors and all regions.

Apart from two forgoing aspects, a national curriculum has some drawbacks, hence it overlooks the conditions of regional people whose culture and customs are different from other different parts of the country. For instance, students who have religious differences no longer get useful information regarding to their beliefs and traditions, and so this decreases their desire toward continuing study. And it also contained complex concepts which it needs specific instrument and laboratories which is not available for all ethnicities. In the Physics and chemistry courses students need to accomplish diverse projects and assignments which lack of facilities will limit the fulfilling of those activities correctly.

To conclude, the author is right about providing a national curriculum for all schools in the country. Although it may has imperfect through availability of instruments and documents for students, in general it can provide academic climate using balanced situations and highly professional experts in the educational fields.