Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

According to the author the actors should behave as role models for the young people who look to them since they are paid millions of dollars we should expect them to fullfill this societal responsibility. How should actor behave is always a question of debate since many young children tries to emulate them. I agree with the author's claim for following reason.

Actors have lots of fan following out which majority of them are young people. They are easily influenced by small things and therefore when they see their favorite actors doing something they try to emulate them without analysing if its right or wrong. For instance, when young people see their favorite actors smoking even they start smoking without analysing consequences of this. Even when we see actors making entry in sports bike without helmet with try to copy their style. Therefore its actors responsibility to behave as a role model and see through it that they are not sending any wrong message to their fan following.

There is famous phrase "With great power comes great responsibility". With millions of dolloars and prestige that comes with rising fan following it also comes with a responsibility. Apart from how they display themselves its also important what views and opinions they hold on a particuler matter since young people will to align their views with them. For instance, Aamir khan a renowned actor in India once said in a interview that he does'nt feel safe in India after which he was subjected to harsh criticism. This type of view will encourage young people to disrespect their home country.

However, we should also understand that actors are a common man who have their personal life and prefer some space. How they behave in their personal space is completely their own matter and we should'nt intrude that space. For instance, A actor who smokes is not wrong just touting about it is wrong. He might have habit of smoking and getting rid of it not easy.

In conclusion, Actors have great responsibility on how they show themselves to young people as they will try to emulate them but even as a fan followers should respect their personal space.