Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing a

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether student should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively. Indisputably, sometime, students should be allowed to ask question regarding what they are being taught as it incurs a deep learning of the topic. Nevertheless, such skepticism does bring a chaos in the learning system between a teacher and the class. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that student should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively and would argue that student should accept what knowledge they are being given heartily.

First of all, the learning system has a curriculum specified for specific class of students. I,would like to point out that teachers, as they are particularly more specialized on a given topic, and would know what level of knowledge would best fit which class level. To, illustrate, let us look at the example of a primary class when they are just introduced to learn math formulas and different English grammars. Now, if they start questioning on each formula and grammar as how did they came and reason behind them, it would be beyond their understanding level to go into such deep levels. In this circumstance, obviously, if teacher starts to answer each and every students query, it would become a never ending loop thus deviating from the main topic and taking forever to complete a course. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that student should accept all the knowledge they are being provided with without any questions or teacher should avoid such questions to make things easier for the students only.

Furthermore, encouraging questioning attitude among the students would definitely create a negative vibe among the students. Specifically, it may make students more arrogant and undisciplined towards the teacher. Both common sense and personal experience tell us that this would definitely bring rebellious nature among the student because of the limited knowledge they are having. Hence all the evidence above demonstrate that this will create a hard situation both for the student and the teacher to continue with their education system.

Admittedly, sometimes student should be allowed to ask questions regarding what they are being taught. This is true especially when it comes to higher level studies when students must have a deeper level understanding of what they are studying for their own good. In addition, this encourages a concentrated learning as human minds is always full of question to discover what they don’t understand. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that students should always be allowed to question their teachers. Because some specific cases cannot be generalized for the whole system.

In conclusion, although some situations does want students to ask questions about their subjects of learning, this should not be the cases for each and every study levels and students. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, student should accept, what knowledge they are given, passively. In fact, a teacher knows the best for his students and accordingly plans their curriculum. Questioning teachers will be dishonoring their concerns for students. Therefore, I stick to my point that students should not be always allowed to question what they are taught instead accept it passively.