Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Learning is done best when it is interactive.Students genuinely learn something out of inquisitiveness.Curiousity is what makes learning interesting and also helps in developing better understanding towards a subject matter.I agree with the author that students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively, as interaction can sometimes pave a way to new concepts which may facilitate a cogent reasoning about the topic.

Firstly,in school life students are considered to be in their rudimentary state of development .It is the responsibility of their teachers to guide them in a proper way.Students should also be keen in learning something new on their own and not just out of compulsion.Interacting with teachers also keeps the teachers on their toes since they have to be prepared against all the possible question a student might ask. This helps both the student and the teacher in conjuction.For instance, a question asked by a particular person might help clear the doubts of other people as well who are a little shy to ask any questions.Hence active learning helps the person doing it as well as the people around him.

Secondly,active learning also helps in the business world. As in the corporate world no one is going to spoon feed stuff like they do in school. Employees have to learn everything on their own by either emulating their seniors or by engaging into conversations with them . The latter helps more than the former.If a person wants to succeed in any field of business he should constantly learn new things and question everything around him ,which will help him in learning the tricks of the trade.

However, constant bickering about trivial matters may harry the person and might agitate him.Therefore a person should carefully analyse his question so that it might not seem as jejune to the other person.In both corporate and schooling some things are beyond the scope of answering or may be considered to be above someone’s pay grade. Such questions should be avoided as strict actions are taken against violating them.For instance, in a business environment some things about a project are confidential i.e the budget , the release date , the detail specifications about the project which are known only to a selective number of people . Hence in such situations being a passive learner helps more than being an active one.

In conclusion, interactions help us in learning new things and help develop an in depth understanding about the matter.In most cases , it is active learning which will help an individual in developing both his knowledge and personality.Therefore,students should always question what they are taught and participate actively in learning rather than being passive.