Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Teachers are the most integral part of student life as they provide them with the gist of life by their experience and understanding a world as whole evaluating teacher and grading them accordingly seems illogical to me. Teachers are the human factor which cannot be able to replicate it result in similar way to the result in the previous year. Similarly student ability differ from the students in previous year. So by making consideration of salary according to the student performances seems illogical.

Traditional the only way to increase the pay scale was to take an advance degree, similarly most of teacher supplement their pay scale by working as a coach or advisor to school club or organization.

By making their pay scale according to the performance of students may lead to disparity in teacher and there might be chance of increase in misleading practices, taking an example of Georgia where in some district score of standardized test were increase by some teacher and principal to improve their reputation in community, so by making grading system for teacher their might be a chance of teacher practicing these types of practices to increase their pay scale.

In, industries were personnel are provided with appraisal to their work by grading them by their performance regarding sales, greater efficiency in work or by excellent track records, but in case of teacher were condition are different very single year and grading accordingly became arduous job for school authorities. Quality control of teachers seems impossible to elucidate in conditions that are so equivocal in sense.

Thirdly, grading help to increase the overall efficiency of teachers but it may inculcate the feeling of rancor in fellow member which may turns detrimental to school environment as whole.

As of now, teacher having similar qualification should be provided with same salary as differences in salary may leads to disparity in school, similarly may increase the sense of ill-will in fellow mates, it might increase the chance of mislead practices to gain more benefit and which eventually hamper the overall environment of school.