Technology creates more problems than it solves, and may threaten or damage the quality of life.

The speaker states that technology creates more problems than it solves and may threaten or damage the quality of life. I strongly agree with this statement. technology has obviously made our life very simple but at the same time it has created too much complex problems to damage the quality of our life.

now we live in a golden age of technology. technology has made our life very easy. now we are able to solve the problems in a very easy manner which was considered to be very tough previously.For example, at one time communicating with people living in a long distance was considered infeasible. but now with development of modern communication devices it has become very easy. now we can easily communicate with people living in us from Asia. technology has also brought an immense change in our industrial process. Mass production is now very common as the machines are now so much developed and work with such a high efficiency that we can easily produce a lot of items within a very short period. process of industrialization has begun from 18th century. it has solved a lot of problems which were considered to be unsolvable previously.

technology not only solves problem, it can also create a lot of problems. For example, pollution grows rapidly with the progress of technology. As industries expand, there are more and more pollutants. these pollutants are being mixed with our various environmental elements and thus has started poisoning. Smokes coming from the mills and factories are polluting air tremendously. poisonous chemicals coming from the chemical plants are polluting sea and river water. They are also contaminating soil if these pollutants are exposed to our earth. our environment is being affected greatly due to immense expansion of technolgy. people are now suffering from various diseases due to these pollution. Another notable example is the depletion of ozon layer. due to this, people are now being much more exposed to harmful radiations of sunlight. For this reason, possibility of cancer is growing much more.

In summary, I can say that technology has created more problems than it solves. we are using technology in such a high rate that it has created a great threat to our own existence. our quality of life has degraded. Balanced use of technology can alleviate us from this great problem.