There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species

Earth is not the Property of humans, but rather it is a land offered to humans to inhabit alongside other species. The issue states that there is "little" justification for society to devout great cost of money to save endangered animal and plant species, which is an unjustified statement, and i beg to defer.

It must be agreed upon that humans are the main cause of degradation of earth, human greed and overuse of the resources given to us by the nature are the prime cause of starting an imbalance in the nature. And as a result of our actions, many plant and animal species have been endangered because of this imbalance.

Thus one's basic human ethics and instinct should be to help these creatures. As it is taught in school that everything on earth is set into a life cycle chain, and if one piece goes missing it creates an imbalance which will eventually break the whole cycle and cause harm to all the pieces.

Also saving endangered species helps us to get more insight into their life and help us understand them closely thus maybe providing us with helpful information. For example, the latest generation of boeing and airbus planes have a curved wing tip which was derived from studying the eagles, and their ability to maneuver swiftly in air .

Research is also ongoing in the study of some venomous snakes because their venom contain essential neurotoxins that have a possibility to cure some form of cancer. If due to some reason these snakes get extinct, the chance to learn from them also goes away with it.

Also the author states that we re saving species at the risk of jobs but that is not true, as it has opened up various jobs. We know the famous crocodile tamer Steve irwin and his legacy of the australia zoo, which has created hundreds of jobs for people and also educating other in the preservation of natural wildlife.

And regarding the statement that it could save a lot of money by investing less, the governenmts should focus more on cutting the frauds and corruption to increase the cash flow rather then cutting of essential research fund that could help us preserve nature and further the future endavours of human beings.

Thus in conclusion it is clear that the natural cycle must be preserved that it is basic ethics to help other species the same way as we help other humans, because the only way forward is together. And natural preservation has boosted into numerous job opportunities in many fields such as biologists, etc. And some of these research requires very good funding , thus decreasing the funding can lead to a loss in a possible research becoming successful.