There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the st

Earth is a beautiful planet replete with plethora of plant species, land animals, water animals, birds and humans. This planet doesn’t only belong to human beings, also to other living organisms. Life on planet is a deep topic which includes the lifecycle of every creature and its impact on earth, we are taught about food chain, in school science itself, to understand them. In my opinion, earth is not a place only for humans and other species’ lives are no lesser than human life. Therefore, saving endangered animals and plant species is important for the society.

To begin with, we, humans, think that our mankind is the most important one in the planet and the awareness about maintaining diversity in other species is less among the common people. Since we are unaware of the consequences after a species extinction, we think that spending money or effort to save the endangered species is less worthy. We can think of the china grain production crisis, happened a half century ago, after china eradicated sparrows in the entire country, because they thought sparrows made loss in their production by eating grains in the field whereas, in reality, sparrows were protecting their grains from the insects, by eating them, which was damaging the crop field. Such that, we can draw the chain reactions associated with animals and plants.

In fact, if we take a closer look towards the species endangerment cases, directly or indirectly, human activities plays a role. Lets consider the global warming problem, earth’s temperature has increased significantly in the last two decades, causing various life problems to every species. Coral life has been destroyed in half of the ocean worldwide which caused a great threat to ocean lives, Polar bears are in the margin of endangered animals list, desert lives are harder for animals ever before than. These implications are the result of human’s careless resource utilization, apathy in environmental maintenance. Nonetheless, we have very little cognizant towards the planet’s environmental changes and these topics are still esoteric for comman people. Though it may be sometimes burden in moneywise we should protect these species.

The impacts that we made in earth is so huge while comparing the other species. With sixth sense, we should be the one’s that saving other species on the earth, not the cause detrimental earth environment.