There must be strict national regulations to preserve the environment in its pristine condition.

Environment is the reason why we are surviving. The food that we eat is obtained from the plants and animals. The water which is most essential for the sustainance of life is also present in the environment. So isn't it our prime responsibility to protect what provides us protection? Over the years the humans have exploited the nature in many ways. The temperatures of the planet are rising dramatically and the ice at the poles is melting. These deleterious effects are enough to indicate that there is a necessity of strict regulations to bring things under control.

The human population has been increasing over the years. More forest land is being cleared for the building concrete jungles. And we know that the forests are home to many different species of flora and fauna. Government has reserved areas for forest and even put fines for illegal clearing of the forest lands. But the issue need strict supervision as lot many people are able to produce fake papers and even do their business cunningly.

Unfortunately the marine life too is not spared from the human actions. The fishing business is done on a large scale through out the world. So many people dump their garbage in to the water bodies. The industrial waste is let in to the water. In some countries like India people bathe and wash their cattle in the rivers. The marine life is also prone to the hazard of oil spill which happens due to the toppling of the oil carrying ships in the sea. The percentage of the potable water is only 3% on the globe and still we cease to understand the seriousness of the matter. Strict rules should be enforced against polluting the water bodies. The fishing business cannot be controlled and specially not in the under-developed nations where it might be a prime source of income for many people.

Everyone has heard about about global warming and we know about the serious repercussions it possesses. One of the main reason of the global warming is the pollution caused due to the I.C engine vehicles. If their usage is alleviated, we might be able to prolong the terrible fate of the earth by many years. The excellent alternative is the usage of Electric Vehicles. Government is planning out many schemes for subsidizing the electric vehicles usage. Like providing subsidized servicing and maintenance or a subsidy on the tax, etc. The government cannot impose a ban on the engine vehicles immediately, but can encourage the use of EV's. The transition will definitely require a few more years.

The sceneic beauty of so many place around the world are a source of income for the tourism industry. These sublime spots should not be used for the residential or industrial use in any way. There should be stringent laws against the tourist attempting to destroy the scenic beauty in any way.

As we have seen above there are many issues regarding the threat to the environment. Governments should impose strict regulations for the same. Nature does not need our protection. If there is excess exploitation, nature cleanses and decimates through tsunamis, volcanic eruptions and other disasters. So in order to avoid that, we must ensure strict measures.