Those who see their ideas through regardless of doubts or criticism others may express are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reas

Ideas can be good or bad, however they always lead towards a goal. Ideas formed by an individual always is brought into existence based on their preceived notion of "want/ demand" in their surroundings. This can range from ideas in physics such as gravity or X-Ray that win a Nobel Prize or ideas that have lead human civilization into two world wars. Those perceived ideas when executed, depending upon its nature can be viewed with either criticism and doubts or in astonishment and excitement, which brings us to point of labelling ideas as ambiguous or "context dependant". Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy but this notion is only applicable on a case-by-case basis.

Firstly, discussing about ideas that are good - ideas that are constructive and have progressed our views and notions such as the "Theory of General Relativity". When initially proposed, these ideas could have been viewed as odd or weird and may lead to critizing the idea proposer as being naive and other derogative terms. However, such ideas when executed and proved, these are the kind that tend to leave a lasting legacy, as more than the idea itself, the story of its formulative is hailed as an acheivement of mankind. These ideas demonstrate the persistence that the orginator should have had to pull through his or her ordeal.

Secondly, discussing about ideas that are bad - ideas that are destructive and degressed our society such as the "World Wars". These are ideas also travel a similar road as our good ideas, when proposed, they are dismissed. They begin to diverge, when the idea itself begins to have detrimental effects either physically or mentally to the originator and those in their immediate circles or those who have been pull into it. These ideas upon attaining their goals or failing to do so also will leave a lasting legacy based on the number of people affected by it either directly or indirectly.

In today's society, goals are more team oriented rather than individualistic, hence when ideas begin to appear to one or any number of people in the team, the results can have ambiguous results primarily based on the execution and the orginator status within the team. Ideas orignated from leaders such as Elon Musk, the founder of Tesla are hailed as visionaries and good leaders while ideas from someone who is within the team has to get their teams to agree upon the idea prior to execution etc. as these ideas may or may not impact their team negatively. Though this method proves to eliminate a lot of bad decisions and ideas passed, these are ideas regardless of good or bad, leave little mark on anyone outside the team.

To sum, ideas are originated to acheive a goal or purpose and these very ideas can be good or bad. However, for an idea to have a lasting legacy; good or bad, there are a number of factors that need to be in favour for it to happen in the first place.