Those who see their ideas through regardless of doubts or criticism others may express are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy

As we know that each person is unique in himself/herself. Each person has its own thought process or ideas regarding with any pursuit in the society. The idea which is correct or valid according to me, it might or might not be supported by others. It does not mean that those who conform to their ideas irrespective of listening other's decision are always going to leave a lasting legacy. I strongly disagree with this statement as mentioned by author for the following reasons.

Some people are very confident of their ideas or thought process behind the project. If someone tries to pinpoint them or raise doubt on their thought process, it would hurt their ego. Such person will never attempt to seek out the hidden flaw in their hypothesis or premise which would deter them to achieve their correct goal or target.

I think such person can not be successful who is not ready to listen other's doubts or criticism on their work or on their notions. To illustrate, when a researcher presents his theory or research in front of public, if he would not answer the questions or doubts raised on his theory by other scholars and he remains stick to his ideas irrespective of its veracity, it will impede the progress of invention in the long run.

Similarly, literature work of scholars are reviewed by others scholars. It is true that reviewing may result in criticism or praise. Sometimes, it happens that due to the influential worth of the author's work , he/she is disliked by his/her competeitors. But it will not imply that author's work is not worth to read or up to the mark. Readers may still praise his/her work. Sometimes, jealousy factor of the people who raise doubts or show apprehensions comes into the picture which compel them to do so. But it does not state that author should change his ideas. He still remains intact to his/her theory and excels in his/her goal. He still truimphs the entire world and makes a impact in the society. It reveals that it depends upon context to context that one should follow one's idea or change it according to the apprehensions raised by others. It is very subjective in nature. Thus i reject this sttement.

Copernicus had concluded that the sun is situated at the center of the universe rather than the earth. He was criticized by the chruch. After his death, his theory proved to be correct. His laws in physics are example of this. He made a long lasting mark in the society. Thus, the statement of the author is not generalized. It varies according to person and situation. Therefore, I strongly reject this statement.