True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is a common adage to say, "reach for the moon, for if you fall, you would still land among the stars". In other words, set a far-reaching goal so that you have the chance to atleast achieve a great amount of success. While some may argue that success is brought about by factors other than setting high-reaching goals, it is clear that true achievement is derived from the goals that one sets for oneself. I believe that a person can achieve noble success if they set an admirable goal to reach by continuously working towards that goal and not allowing obstacles to interfere with said goal.

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.