Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

I would like to disagree to the given statement that an undergraduate student majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities. Humanities helps a students gain an all round improvement and skills.

Youth should be taught to become a good and responsible citizen first rather than just take up a career for money to pay bills. This can be taught only when there is a proper balance of Humanities courses in any undergraduate course be it Business or Science. While it can be said that Business or Science help us grow a materalistic approach to the world, Humanities teach us to have an aesthetic approach as well.

A person having brilliant skills in his major subject and having no social skills is as good as a robot or a machine. We must have sympathy for our collegues, have leadership as well as team skills. These qualities are incorporated in a student when he studies Humanities in addition to his major.

It can be argued that studying Humanities in addition leads to an additional expeniture on the college fee. But it is more than worth it. Imagine a world where everyone is working like a machine having no social skills. It is everything but what a human was made by the God.

Therefore, Humanities subjects are must for undergraduate student majoring in any stream. These courses, as the name suggests induces 'humanity' in a human.