To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

Thesis Statement:-

People in the cities are idulged in their own lives and difficulties, so no time to be socially responsible and have real interaction with people.

Nowadays, as we see people in the cities are having tight schedules, race of life starts with the very start of the day, people don't really have time to think much about the society. For an example if we have a glance at the people living in the cities they don't, generally, even know that who's living accross the hall, they do not have any kind of communication and interaction between each other regarding the real world social issues, altough, cities are not solely responsible for these deficiencies rather because of the schedules, plethora of population and many other factors inhibiting the social communication. So we can construe by the above citations that the people now a days in cities dont know how actually their sciety is behaving.

However, if we look at the the people who are domicile of rural areas or small cities, people interact with each other as they have less people, less hectic schedule, and less work pressure so they have time to know how the people in their society behaving and what is society's current demand. Taking an example of the rural area we see that people are always ready to help each other, they even are concerned about each other's problems. Overtly, there is a broad scope of understanding the society from small cities and villages.

Most of all, if we see, lack of education, resources, facilities, and medications etc. mostly be in rural areas. It's quite inferable that there are more chances to find the real life probelems, defficiencies, and other basic necessities in these areas. So there is ample span to improve and decipher society from rural areas or small cities.

However, in some ways society clould be benefited by the major cities. It's not completely like we can't know about society from major cities. There are copious of better ooportunities provided by these cities to understand and characterize the society, like resources available in cities could be used for the betterment of the society, the other facilities could be used like- internet, transport, eduction to improve and understand the society.

It's evident that rural areas provide better opportunity than cities to understand the charectristics of the society, by giving the numerous opportunities to communicate with people, neccesities and problems being faced by the public.