To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To understand the most important characteristics of a society, its not necessary to study its major cities. Karachi, Lahore, and Islamabad are the major cities of Pakistan, but to say that the characteristics defined by the societies living in these cities will not justify what Pakistan is. Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan, Lahore is known as a food city, and Karachi is a coast line. Would it be right to say that Pakistan which has more than fifty cities to be defined by just 3 of its cities? Each of these cities varies from each other, so how can one say that these characteristics combined would define a society living in a certain country.

Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan and is known as a hilly area. It has one of the famous Mosques of Pakistan. Lifestyle in Islamabad is just like a regular life followed by a city of the United States. One starts there day early in the morning goes to work, come backs home has dinner and goes back to sleep. On the contrary for Lahore even though they do get up early, but their day starts after they are done with their everyday duties, which is late evening, and goes on until the wee hours of the night. While in Karachi there is no night or day for people. Karachi is the city that resides the highest population of actors and actresses, hence it is hard to say when there day starts and end.

Each city holds a different importance for Pakistan.