To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Great philosophers and archaeologists, have mentioned several times in their studies that the most important characteristics of a society lies in the realm of its rural background. Rustic living are the roots of any dynasty be it a city or a kingdom.

One of the most important aspect of a community lies in its agricultural background, which in turn is the most important pillar of a civilization. These rural areas help us grow crops in abundance which aids every group of our society. Every product needs raw material, which in turn is processed in the industries located in these countryside areas. The two factors: Agriculture and Industrialisation and the building blocks of our community. Even a modern society depends on agriculture to sustain it. Surely, to understand the important characteristics of a society, we need to understand the people who live in rural areas.

Many societies have been agricultural. That society’s customs, rituals can only be understood in the context of a rural backdrop.”Culture” is the foundation pillar of building a community .A country’s culture is known by the its bucolic nature and even the major cities were once rustic and due to the development of the civilization it led to a big major city but its roots lies in its culture.Major cities are a stretch which contains various areas , sometimes of different culture ,which makes the major cities so diverse because of it. Its sad to observe that these major cities are ruining the culture and living style of these, so enriched areas. We can think it of as a Pyramid in which the base is strong and it goes upwards shredding its width, the hierarchy shows us how a “Major city” has its roots down tenaciously.

Modernisation indeed has a very dark effect on the people in rural areas ,which are forcing them to move to these so called “Colonists” areas for being referred as modern.If we go into retrospect and analyse for everything we have got today and think it as a boon, is fulfilled by these areas which are so culturally and agriculturally diversified than the major cities.