Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

Past experiences play a vital role in human life.from a child, who burned his hand from a fire to a student who failed in the exam, past experiences have helped us to learn from mistakes or to learn from achievements.similarly,Past plays a significant role in becoming a good leader.

Mohan das karamchand Gandhi, know as the father of nation in India, championed numerous successful protest against Britishers with merely one belief, non-voilence and became the epitome of the peace.On the otherhand, Adolf Hitler, who raged against minority groups and jews, became the eptiome of dictatorship.Both of the gathered and lead proponents but Adolf Hitler became the epitome of dicatorship. Hence, If one will learn from the past, he/she could apply learning in order to become an effective leader and could not be known for abysmal.

Cultural values are important for believer's and a leaders , to lead forces effectively.In order to understand culture one must need to look back to the past and understand the values and morals of the society, how the society is shaped and how could one re-shape it for the betterment.

Arts and humanities, presents the essence of human thinking, what supporters are looking for, how they would act when confronted to the certain condition without knowing yourself and to whome you are leading, your decisions might fail or might get rejected.

However, taking novel approach wtihout having enough knowledge about the past, one can gather a supporter to lead but in a long run without considering past experience one could be an effective leader in a long run.

In conclusion, past plays a vital role in being an effective leader in a long run as it teaches moral, cultural and good jugdmental values.