Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

'Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.'

Human's are rapidly changing the way they live, They have pushed humanity towards the betterment.However, Author has suggested to look back and adapt old practice without presenting a concrete proves and findings and hence, presented a weak assestion.

Firstly, Author has assumed the claims from proponents of Paleo diets to be true, on the basis of merely by their 'belives'.One could not accept any practice from merely relying on other's belives, for an instance, would you belive in necromancy if some random group of gurus have belive in it, without any concrete proof.

In addition, author has mentioned about the skeptics for health promoting nutrients such as cartilage, chondroitin etc, which futher weakens his argument, as author has not provided any such statment/findings to bolster his argument and instead he/she deviated towards strong anecdotal.

Secondly, Author has mentioned about strong anecdotal, which is simply an informal evidence. Here author should have relied on the tested and proved evidences to make his argument stronger.

The argument relies on erratic assumptions and hence, presented a weak argument which could have been reliable if assumptions presented in the argument could have been buttressed by proved finding and evidences.