Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image

Here, the author is putting light on one of the major concern of the society. Appealing image may help to conquer the mountain but will not help to survival.That is, we are able to get the required position in the society using the appealing image but real image will help us to acquire position in people's heart.

Society accepts the individual if he acts the way they want, and here comes the role of appealing image. As a result of this, many professions are focusing more on appealing image rather that the actual one.They intentionally focus on what people want and accordingly create an image that grab the attention of the target audience. For example, there is a huge difference between what the politician said and his deeds. Similarly, actors also judged on their reel life than real life. For example, Actor Neil Patrick Harris, who had played a popular role of casanova in the TV series "How I Mate Your Mother" is a homosexual in real life. There are many such examples that depict this lament truth of the society.

In this technologically enhanced society, Social Media also plays a vital role in creating an image of the person. Many Companies shortlist the candidates based on their profile on social medias like LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook. Not only this, the social media profile is also considered for marriage proposals. People think that the social media image of the person is his real image. People don't know the person behind the profile, but they form a image using the individual activities on social media. Thus it is very easy to fool the people around you using the fake image on social media.

But as we all know that, Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. Even though people are able to get success in acquiring a position in the society using the fake image, it didn't last for long. So don't try to appease the society by using the fake image. Focus on your good qualities and make people love you the way you are rather than the way they want.