Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Education is a raft plethora of knowledge that encompasses various advance and conducive courses and it plays the role of enlightenment of it’s the younger generation that would help to shape the nation’s future. Courses other than student’s field of study are opportunities for students to explore and experiment with their interest as well as bolstering their profile to make more valuable and laborious. However, every student chooses their field on their interest hence forcing them to learn other courses might be impudent. Hence, I agree with the above statement but with certain regulations and circumscribes.

Firstly, while studying in the universities despite undergrad or grad course students choose their field study on their interest. The student chooses their specific path to design their career but sometimes there is a paucity of personal development and other skill set due to rigid or brutal structure of course. For instance, if the student is learning a classical music course but not able to handle the basic set of a computer program that is required and recognize as a fundamental skill set then her survival in this rapidly burgeoning world may be difficult. Other courses of study were sometimes conducive for student's primary courses like if one is pursuing an Architecture degree program and along with arts and crafts or sketching as a secondary program then it is going to be very conducive to explore more potential in that field.

Secondly, if a student is learned to handle different programs and skills at the same time then his feasibility and efficiency will be boosted at many stages. Students might be able to multitask which will buttress the profile. If one is doing any management course like construction management he will learn management skills to mitigate risks in the project and help to improve the status of students.

Moreover, multi-programming system help in their research work as it is an essential part of not only the university but also for the growth of the student. Living examples include those universities in the United States such as the University of California at Berkely, Carnegie Mellon, Purdue University, and many more. These universities are illustrious for their special cause of choosing different programs to complete the degree. there is no restriction on the type of courses to be chosen to complete a degree. Because of this freedom, students can devote more concentration to their fields of study. This ends up in fruitful results when researches are being conducted. Research in any field requires a sound knowledge of the related fields too.

However, some may argue that taking up the other courses might deviate one's focus from his or her goal and this might possible. Like if the one doing engineering and taking art course as secondary then developed an interest in art might deviate his or her attention to art which is detrimental to his career.

In totality, students should study other courses at university to fortify the profile and explore the other fields. But the university should not force them to choose by default. There should be freedom, flexibility, and modular to segments to choose the second course which supports the primary one. ‘Knowledge is the vast ocean and we know the only drop’ saying many facts about the proposal hence there is no limit of learning and everyone should learn as more s they can.