Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The actions of humankind over the past few years are detrimental to mother earth, and dramatically worsen the environment by polluting air, water, depletion of the ozone layer, emission of hazardous gases into the air. While in the human’s hunger for globalization, industrialization we forgot about our environment and to take care of it. Moreover, to obtain the raw material for industries deforestation, degradation of the jungle to expand infrastructure, to set up factories we are a catalyst for climate change and global warming. But in underdeveloped countries, even they have preserved their wilderness they are maladjusted to use it in a beneficiary way for their people hence, I partly agree with the statement that nations should pass the law with certain circumstances and flexible regulations with organized and planned way.

Firstly, we are highly responsible to deteriorate our ecosystem in hunger for economic gain. Excessive setup of industries, building concrete jungles, augmenting carbon footprint, using nonrenewable sources of the energy results in climate change, melting of the glacier, and finally global warming. For example, if species like bees in the forest are eradicated, then the complete food chain will adversely be affected and will be one of the reasons for the destruction of humankind.

Secondly, on the other hand, we talked about sustainability with almost every sector of society but when it comes to the practical approach, we almost remain negligible for execution. Melting of the glacier and increasing water level going to affect us very soon. We must not forget that we are completely staunch on the environment.

On the contrary, countries in Africa which are underdeveloped, they completely depend on their forests and wilderness to feed their country. But again to develop on the global level they are sacrificing their preserved forest for economic gain.

In totality, countries which are almost developed or in the process of development must have rules and regulation to hinder the wilderness and on the other hand, underdeveloped countries should not completely eschew the regulations. There should be regulated and modulated guidelines in varying contexts and countries. While nature should be preserved “natural”, we should understand that the people of “today” should be respected as much as the people of “tomorrow”.