An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

This paper is a suggestion to the government of Tagus to promote the new breed of millet which is rich in vitamin A and developed by an international development organization. The study of impoverishment is inappropriate as there is a dearth of statistical data, information and incisive research and case study. Moreover, even the engineered breed is rich in vitamin A, the side effects or reaction of this breed is not mentioned and no proper evidence is provided in the paper. The reason or a cause for the deficiency is also not mentioned. The position of the current Tagus government is also not delineated as is it capable enough to provide a subsidy or not. Hence, the statement is lacking with proof and information to prejudice and implementation of the suggestion.

Firstly, the reason for the paucity of vitamin A in people of Tagus is not mentioned and analyze so to take further decisions. the reason might be because of the other food sources or practices done by people. The given deficiency is invalid as no exact number of data is given or may be analysis might done in only one part of Tagus not nationwide.

Secondly, the engineered breed of millet is might be rich in vitamin A but lacking in other nutrition elements. so ameliorating the quality of millet is one of the solutions to deal with the problem. The author is suggesting the subsidies of the crop but, is the nation is capable of providing the subsidy? so no analytical data is given.

Moreover, even author is suggesting promoting the type of millet, there is no assurance that people will buy it. They might find an alternative to this problem. So even if people adopted the new breed of millet, there is no proof of terminating the issue.

In totality, people might adopt new millet but, the effectiveness of the result is not analyzed as no prior study is done on the cause of deficiency of vitamin A. Author must provide an incisive report of study with the cause and proper case paper. The survey result must be exegesis so that the application of the solution will be a sinecure.