People's behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making.

Every individual is incisive in his or her way of perspective staunch upon various parameters of their life. I agree with the statement that people’s behavior is subject to the situation around them and the reflex of their actions. No one forcefully molds themselves to act or behave in a certain manner, every time social, economical, psychological, and ethical mores somehow contributes to one’s life decisions.

Firstly, the behavior of human is a compendium of reflex actions which are stored in the brain and amalgamated with the inner voice and unconscious soul. Hence, for example, if the violence in the house between the parents is quotidian then this will result in a positive or negative impact on the child. A child’s mentality will change drastically which is detrimental to his or her psychological health.

Secondly, sentiments of one’s are very similar to his or her erstwhile but epiphany of reality is most important as one must change practically with the zeitgeist. If one born in a cab driver's family, he or she must be used to compromise with aspirations. The mental reflex will develop to seek for the good and sagacious source of income to fulfill the aspiration. However, the child born in a wealthy family might never use to believe in hard work and lavishness is very easy for them.

Moreover, sometimes the sudden realization of surrounding factors change the reflex on the actions. Their actions speak louder than voice and they belie sometimes.

In totality, the development will keep changing until the senescence of human and the output every time stalwart on his or her own decision. The situation changes humans positively or negatively. Sometimes the huge effort is needed to overcome this influence and become free. Hence, I agree with the statement that people’s behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making.