Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Diverse skills underscore human personality. People should engage themself to learn new things. Similarly, In university, students should also take varieties of courses outside their respective fields but to make it as a requirement for every student can prove to be quite hectic. As students already have time-bounded lengthy courses and involve in doing internships and projects. therefore, I disagree with the staement that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student field.

universities students already have a tight schedule. they are under pressure to clear semesters. even when I was in college, doing graduation in Engineering. I was surprised to see so many courses, directly after coming from school. At that time( even still), our Professors use to give us lots of assignments and practicals. Although, these were part of our learning but that used to keep us busy and involved in our particular subject. I barely use to get time to take part in Extra-curriculum activities or enjoy even our college fest. therefore, I believe adding other various courses will only add bunder to students.

Students show interest in those things which will, in the end, help them in their career. like, In respect to Jobs placement, they work assiduously in internships and take projects, in the respective subject, which helps them to improve their knowledge and enhance their resume. Along with that help to develop a personality because the only thing which will be important is What students had learned in their college. when students sit for final placement, the recruiters look for how outstanding the student is, how differently he/she stand from others. Hence, I can conclude that Additional courses may seem like a disadvantage for students with respect to career perspective.

Since the world is changing, it is in need of a multi-talent person. A person who is capable of managing difficult situations. A person who is curious to learn new things and bring new creative ideas. therefore, If we look for a broad prospect, we can say that making every student take the various course can help them in long run.

Therefore, Universities should not make every course a requirement for students. Rather, it should be made as a choice for them or course schedule should be planned, including every variety of courses, in benefit of student career.