Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Knowledge is the power of having wisdom. It is not a bad thing to get an abundance of knowledge. Universities should provide different opportunities for students to study other than their own fields so that they can improve their skills and interests. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given statement and argue that students should study different courses rather than they're field for two reasons.

To begin, in the current world, students are choosing their career based on the trend of the jobs rather than their passion. Thus, most of the students are not able to find their interests, and they are not getting satisfied with their lives. For example, currently, big data is a growing trend in silicon valley and the jobs are very demanding so students aren't even knowing anything about big data and its theories, just for good job sake they are pursuing that area of study. The above example will they why there is important to study various different courses. They will get another chance to find their interest and skill if the universities provide them the opportunity to study other fields of courses.

Further, even if we assume that students are interested in a particular field, they are not able to study their interest because of family pressures or any other personal problems. So, if students really get to study different courses, they can change their career to their interesting choice and can be able to build a successful career. For instance, if a student is passionate about computer science which he couldn’t get the course he hoped for, he opts for another course which will be very dissatisfying for him/her. The chance of learning other courses will enlighten them for their future scope.