Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

A person to be successful in this scenario does not require to be perfect in a specific field rather one must have an overall development. Every student has different capabilities and taking up variety of courses outside student's field of study will help him to determine what kind of career they want to pursue. It will help oneself to access his potential and in what they are best, but one must not be compelled to take up courses outside the student's field of study if they are not interested.

A flexibility must be provided to the students so that they can do what they really require. If, a person who has the potential to be the best in a particular sport is made to take up the course which he may not like would not help in lifting his career prospective up. There is for sure a need to bring an overall development of the students as the competitive level has increased so much that multiple talents are required for one to survive. Now-a-days companies like to hire those who are average at everything rather than the one who has high knowledge in a particular field and lacks other attributes.

A business man needs to have the various qualities such as team work, leadership, flexibility, to make crucial decision and out of box thinking. These cannot be taught to a person just by providing academic lesson. These can only be imparted to oneself by making him take up different courses like sports, arts etc. One must not be enclosed within four walled room rather he must be provided room to choose what he wants out of the academic box too. This would really help oneself to come to know what is the current trends which are going on around the world and it would provide one to access the current trends and what would be the best thing to do with his career.

A overall development is really essential for one to succeed in their lives but the choice must be provided. The requirement of a company has evolved and so one must have different talents to compete at this higher competitive level and if one does not have a overall development at least one must have in depth knowledge of a particular area else one will perish in this competitive world.